· 

Continuity in backgrounds!

 

 

As you can see, I'm still working on the comic page. Here's the recently finished panel in fill colour and text and eeeeverything. Funny thing thoug, those columns or arch way on the right wasn't there before. I thought the wall continued just like the one on the left. I thought so for quite a while and made my background like that in several panels. While looking up the colours of Sheffield Institute I then discovered that in most pictures showing the entrance,this arch way was on the right, while on pictures showing the school from above or another angle, the wall looked like the one on the left! Clearly I'm not the first one to not having noticed that in the history of W.i.t.c.h.
Anyhow, I've decided to go with those columns since it's a more interesting background and fills the other wise rather vast and empty panel here. That means however, that I have to edit the other panels accordingly with will take a little more time. But I think it's still worth it.

Write a comment

Comments: 0