· 

Sorry for the absence!

It's been a little while since I last posted here and I wasn't working on the comic for almost two weeks. The reason for this is that I've been having some issues with my work place again. I'm currently not really working but still receive a percentage of my normal pay each month (it's a bit complicated). Anyway, not working kind of rids me of a certain purpose and that really drives me crazy. The comic helped me pass the time but since it's nothing I can sell or really do anything with as I please since it's not my own franchise, it can never become the same kind of purpose. So I was slacking off badly, falling into a "why should I do anything" phase especially after my company announced that this strange working situation will probably take longer than expected.  So for these almost two weeks I just distracted myself with a bunch of other things, trying to get my head around this strange picture of my future. I like working! I want to work! But I can't! And that's frustrating.

 

I think I found a way to handle it for the time being, so I feel a lot better now and am getting back to the comic page today. Actually, I'm really looking forward to showing it to you! I think it will turn out to be a good one.
So, sorry for being inactive and not saying anything but I always feel strange talking about these things before I found a way to handle them myself. I will try my best to deliver something nice!

Write a comment

Comments: 0