· 

Page 11 in the making

Hey y'all!
First of all I'd like to thank all of you who participated in the recent poll concerning the colour scheme for the new guardian team!
The poll had so much attention I was really surprised! Many of you had some really good things to point out to me too, things that I might have to work on.

Secondly: Here's a sneak peak of the next scene. Hay Lin is almost done with the line art (just missing her wings which are still sketchy) and Irma without irises and wings... I'll move on to Will and Taranee today and finally Cornelia and theeen most of page 11 is done! WHEEE!!! Well... line art-wise at least. But I'm positive that the colouring of this page won't take as long as some of the others did.

Now just as a reminder, in case you were wondering about one of the two following things:

  1. I thought they have a new Sovereign uniform! Yes. They do. However they still have to get it. I am starting my comic where the original finished off and there they still had this uniform set. Still my fingers itched so badly! I wanted to just draw the new uniforms onto these super dynamic poses!! (I might do that anyway for a separate artwork) The new outfits will come very soon, though.
  2. Will the new guardian team be in page 11? No. They won't appear until the W.i.t.c.h. girls have somewhat finished their first mission. It's a ... short mission but yeah. It's still some ways into the comic until they show up.

Alrighty! That's it for today. I'll keep working on the comic page now.
Read y'all next time!

Write a comment

Comments: 0