· 

Heading back out?

Good news! After half a year of unemployment I finally got a job offer yesterday! It was a really crazy day that started out kind of bad actually for various reasons. Then I had the job interview which had stood under an unlucky star from the beginning but it was so much fun and I felt like the job could be perfect for me since I'd be able to apply much of my experience from the previous job and I got along really well with my potential new boss and co-worker. The payment is a dream, the location seems good, they care about COVID and are fast to act so their employers stay safe and so much more. Anyway after the interview I was called like... 1-2 hours later, it was already evening and what I hear is: "Hey, I'm sitting on your contract right now and just want to make sure I got the spelling of your name right." I almost fell from the couch!!! This just never happens! Like... ever. I mean... WHAT?! I'm still baffled. Anway. The contract apparently is on its way and I'll be able to read it through and think the offer over, over the holidays. But yeah... it feels like magic! All good things to those you wait!

As for why I drew this picture: For some reason I always pictured myself as a shield maiden ever since I took up the job as scrum master. I'm told that I'm very strong mentally, meaning I can take many direct hits without so much as bending my knees or flinching and tackle many situations that are conflict-bound or that others rather like to steer clear of, but if someone manages to sneak behind me and stab me in the back it's kind of like an instant kill... so the idea of a shield stuck. I've been meaning to draw this general theme for a while now to get it out of my system but somehow never did. With this turn of events I feel a lot more positive about my shield and it's almost nostalgic thinking about picking it back up, grabbing my coat and heading back out into the world of agile work.... I can't wait!

Little side note, I took the opportunity to settle Lisa's design. She's an OC that appears in the second part of "A Halloween Tale" that I'm currently writing and she'll be on the cover of part 2 as well which made it necessary to figure out her overall look. And surpriiiise: She's a shield maiden, too! She doesn't wear a sword, because she hates drawing blood and is of the opinion that it shouldn't be necessary. She likes to pick up curiosities and oddities in antique shops and foreign market places and collects them in her little apartment. She's actually from Earth and will be living together with her nephew Maze from now on. As to why she's wearing this armour and stuff: Sorry, you'll have to wait for the next part of the Halloween special. 

I'll keep you guys updated on my job situation and what that might mean for the comic and so on and so forth. I think I'll be able to report some news until Christmas, possibly shortly afterwards.