· 

Unpleasant Distractions

I've been a little absent of late again and felt like sharing the reasons. First it was my car. Had my first accident in 10 years of driving and the car I'm driving is almost 3 times that old, which means... it wasn't clear if spending money on repairing it was worth it or not. The damage was minimal but due to the age of the car it wasn't sure if the insurance company would pay anything and if it wouldn't be better to use the money instead of repairs to get a new used car... I'm very fond of my car so this matter bothered me for quite some time. It's still not 100% clear if the costs will be in an okay range or not which means I'm still a little on edge with that. First results from mechanics look promising but until we have the fully calculated list of repairs I can't be sure.
And then one of my little rabbits started limping. Has been going on for a while and now we finally know why. Sadly it's something that cannot be treated and the little guy is in constant pain even with medication, meaning we're saying our goodbyes this weekend and next week he'll be put to sleep. Needless to say that I'm really sad about that. It's not my first pet to go but each time it's sad to see such a good friend leave you for good. I'm trying to keep my chin up and help my boyfriend to understand (it's his first pet ever) but my emotions are somewhat all over the place at the moment.

I'm taking some time off of the comic project to kind of lift that little extra pressure off my chest until I feel better. Instead I'm using the time to sort some things out I've been stalling for a while, getting a new headset since my old one is broken, getting some pretty folders so I can properly store my WITCH comics, things like that. I also managed to continue writing a bit on the next part of the Halloween special. But yeah. I'm trying to keep away from stress at the moment until I can breath easy again. I'm positive that I'll be there in maybe 2 weeks or so. Until then I can only ask you guys to bear with me and be patient. Thanks for your understanding and all your support so far!

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Bernat (Tuesday, 17 August 2021 20:58)

    Hi, are u better now? Hope ur okay, take ur time <3