· 

Back from Hiatus

Heeeeeey! I'm baaaack!
Well sorta. My car is getting out of the repair shop tomorrow after 2 and a half weeks (originally announced as 1 week... and yes, it is about double the original amount as well) so I'm just happy to throw them their stupid rental car back onto the lot, take my car and get the hell outa there.

In general I feel a lot better now. We went to renovate a lot during summer vacation and I took the liberty to not draw at all for several weeks. It was a long overdue break!
Now my energy is getting back along with my motivation for all my projects. I started with some work on two commissions I had to pause in the meantime (thanks again you guys for understanding!!!) and then doodled a few outfits for Orube for her life on Basiliade. This one's the outfit I imagine her wearing while being active as warrior or at her garden (garden = warrior school). I made a mix of the typical warrior colour scheme and design, while keeping a few signature items for Orube and making her stand out. If you go to the Archive you can find another outfit, the casual one I imagine her wearing when outside the garden, at home or on and about.

I still don't want to make any promises concerning the comic, still going with whatever I feel like at the moment which currently is more along the lines of world lore like these outfits and researched for Orube or Meridian, working on the trailer some more or writing on the Halloween story so I might finish it for actual Halloween this year... so yeah. We shall see. But at least I'll be back producing art of some kind on a more regular basis again.

Write a comment

Comments: 0