· 

Page 18 is well underway!

Aaaand it's October! How on Earth did that happen?! Where did September go?! Has anyone seen it? No? Okay, fine let's move on.

Page 18 of the comic is well underway. Hooray! I had a bit of a creative block with this one. I tried pushing through it but eventually I just had to focus on other things for a while and then suddenly inspiration and motivation were back in full swing. I dare say the comic page is better off for it, since I suddenly spotted a few things which will make it even more magical and interesting. I still don't have tons of time on my hands though so... can't say when I will be finishing it. But at least I'm making progress and motivation is high.

 

Another thing happened in the meantime too: Remember that Arc title page that is dumped somewhere amongst the comic pages? I always felt it was super off art wise and also, by now I've made several revisions on the main story again, which makes it inaccurate too. So about a year ago I decided that I wanted to rework it entirely and make something more befitting this Sovereigns Arc. But I struggled with finding the right concept. I made tons of drafts but never followed up on any of them because it didn't convince me. Then a few weeks back while on the train back home I suddenly had an idea! I made about 6 concept drafts and decided on one aaaaand then once I had my one week of vacation (yay!) I sat down and started on it. It was enough to boost my energy and motivation for the comic too, which is why I left it unfinished for now and am back at the comic page. But yeah! This is a really big breakthrough for me and I can't wait to show it to you!

I've also been working on and off on the print version for the Halloween story. There's only 2 and a half art pieces left and some final edits and then I need to contact the printer and get a test item to see if everything works out nicely and has the proper quality. But I really struggle with this last bit... it just feels like something I HAVE to do compared to something I WANT to do.

 

Needless to say I also kept working on the Meridian story on the side but the main time is used for the comic page. And as I write this: Sorry but gotta go, there's some more Wills waiting to be drawn. Bye!

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0