· 

Back on the comic!

I'm back working on the comic! Wohoo! If you remember the last blog entry, I was having issues with motivation for a longer time that finally cumulated into a serious art block. But then sometime a week ago I suddenly found my muse again and had a creative burst!
So firstly I went back to working on the next comic page. I had already prepared most of it, drafted it out and stuff but there is one really difficult panel in there that is... quite special. I've never done anything like it before and hence had to find some way to... do it without creating a ton of drawing and redrawing work. I still think the way I go about it is a lot more complex than how a professional would, but it's the best way I could think of that gives me enough freedom and prevents said endless rework cycles. More on this, once the comic page is done - I plan on showing you guys some behind the scenes for the panel since it's so different in its approach. Anyway, I tackled this tough panel first and made some decent progress! I will continue with it over the weekend. Once this main panel is done, the rest of the page should be a breeze. So maybe we'll have the next page available by the end of August or start of September. Yay! 

 

Along with the creative burst I also had a new idea for a story and some magical characters that I fiddle with inbetween. It's really a lot of fun to go and brainstorm on something entirely new. My friend Cole and my husband are a great help there too, giving feedback or pointing out flaws or things they wonder about, which helps me build the plot in a believable and interesting way. After the comic page is done I plan to make a quick key art of the characters so I can get a better feel for them and the story as well. 

Write a comment

Comments: 3
  • #1

    AJ (Saturday, 17 August 2024 20:57)

    Welcome back, and take your time! Your art is worth waiting for.

  • #2

    FamilyGirl44 (Saturday, 21 September 2024 19:43)

    Hello,this is wonderful news,i'm a fan your comic version of W.I.T.C.H. and I have 2 questions: Will and Cornelia still dating with Matt and Peter in your version?And the rest of girls will have a boyfriend?

  • #3

    Doctor Strange (Thursday, 03 October 2024 19:27)

    In you comics book will see a new powers and magick