· 

What's new? What's up?

My little robot friend, helping me stay focused
My little robot friend, helping me stay focused

Hey guys! Time for another update! 

Page 16 took a lot of time, right? Well, since I used it to plan the next couple of pages ahead, I believe that the next ones should be done faster (like maybe a couple months instead of half a year... ehem.) I already started cleaning lines for page 17 so things are going well so far. My goal is to get pages 17-19 done until summer! While you guys know I can't make promises, it helps me set deadlines to try and hold them. So let's hope I can scratch up enough time to make this happen!

In case you haven't noticed: The comic is now available in German! End of last year I continuously received requests from German WITCH fans, asking for a translation and so I finally sat down and did it. Way back when, I've read the original comics in German so seeing my own comic in the same language just feels... so incredibly special I'm having a hard time expressing it. I personally also really like how page 16 turned out - which is rare! I'm really satisfied with the progress I've made over the years and how much I'm still learning with each page so yay to my (super huge) study project! On the long run I'd like to also translate the Sovereigns project leaflet into German so my fellow countrymen don't miss out on any facts related to the comic. 

While I was going through the older pages I made a few adjustments and fixes, namely on pages 6-8 for both languages so go check them out! Can you spot the changes? 

Looking forward, apart from the next comic page that is already well underway, I'm still figuring out WITCH's first mission as Sovereigns. I have three different versions and missions, each with its own pros and cons and my mind just keeps swinging back and forth between them. I made decent progress here as well though, did some brainstorming with my friend and beta reader, as well as simply wrote out each mission as page scripts so I can check how many pages I'd need approximately to tell the story and how it might pan out in comic format. That helped me a lot! Anyway, we're still a few pages away from the start of said mission so I still got time to make that final decision. If I may be so bold to say: Whichever mission I'll end up choosing, it'll be magical, new and exciting! So technically, I can't make a "wrong" choice :D 

Aaaaand that's a wrap for today! I'm off to London for a week so read you guys mid-February!